New here? Sign Up Have an account?

blue eyes cryin' n the rain

Female (74) looking for Male Beacon, Iowa, United States

Widow for 25 yrs. tire of having no one to share with. Love reading and writing short stories, country and country rock, gospel music. Regular church attendance. Life is short. Let's make it worthwhile by keeping company with each other.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildA few extra pounds
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusRetired
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job Titleformer social worker and newspaper writer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Soaps, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesMrs Winterbourne, Cloverdale, Failsafe, the day the Earth stood still,
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, Soul, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsCeline Dion, Lorie Morgan, Kelly Picket, Dolly Parton, Alan Jackson, Conway Twitty and Loretta Lynn, Dire Strates,
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Classic, Fiction, History, Horror, Mystery, Poetry, Science fiction, I'm an author
Favorite booksanything by Ken Follett, books by Isaac Asimov, books by Phillipa Gregory, Alas Babylon, much other
Idea of funI have fun doing many things. Like watching tv and cuddling, listening to Country music, looking at old houses, fairs, just being with someone I feel deeply for.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Internet, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Cooking, Playing cards, Volunteering, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Teachers pet
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trytraveling to places in my genealogy, new foods and restaurants , travel,

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionBaptist
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeto find some one to share my life with and to live a good productive life

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerLooking for a loving, faithful, fun loving man who is sweet and sexy and who likes women. Some men don't and they don't make good partners in the long run. Like intelligent conversation, joking, playfulness and appreciation.
On the first dateA first date might be at the coffee house with lunch or dinner later if it works out.